SPINS

MY.HEAD.IS.SPINNING.ALWAYS…ALWAYS. As I’m at work, as I’m driving, as I eat breakfast, as I lay in bed, there is a soft hum of spinning. My body is static. My vision is clear. From the neck up my thoughts jump from carnival ride to carnival ride. I breathe in. My body is numb casting a blank stare forwards. I am thinking about everything in the world.

All of the answers are at my finger tips. My mind is blank, completely empty. When I look at nature I’m overwhelmed with peace. I’m drawn towards lush green trees, warm rays of sunshines, and cotton candy clouds. All I want is to hold on to that peace.

It doesn’t matter that I don’t know who I am. It doesn’t matter that I don’t know who I want to be. It is enough that I am me and in this moment. I’m here. I’m creating my own path because those of other simply will not do. My strength will not be wasted. It will only grow stronger. The spinning may never stop, but neither will I.

Leave a Reply

